About Kent Film TV Board

Picture of a boardroom with a large round table and chairs

Bradbourne House © Kent Film Office

When the Kent Film Office was set up in 2006, key industry and related persons from the county were invited to join the Kent Film & Television Board to advise on industry trends, requirements and how the film office could best support local professionals and businesses.

The group further acted as ambassadors encouraging more film and television productions to use Kent for the economic benefits to the county.

Board meetings were held once a year and members volunteered their time and support.

In May 2015, it was decided that the Kent Film Office was securely established within the industry and the Kent Film and Television Board was dissolved in favour of working with smaller advisory groups on various specific projects.

The Kent Film Office would like to thank all board members who supported and assisted in developing the Kent Film Office and making it one of the premier film commissions in the country.

Upon dissolution of the Kent Film and Television Board, Members included:

Name Company
Brenda Blethyn OBE – Patron Freelance actress
Paul Dixon  – Chair of Board Courtyard Studios and Apache Rental
Geoff Miles – Vice Chair of Board The Maidstone Studios
Sue Austen – Vice Chair of Board Producer
Mike Agnew Director/Producer
Foz Allan Producer
Lord Waheed Alli Planet 24, Carlton TV, ASOS.com
Linda Bell Features Editor, BBC South East
Dr Roni Brown University for the Creative Arts
John Bunnett Ashford Borough Council
Jill Cochrane Vertex Group
Amanda Cottrell Visit Kent
Jan Dunn Director
Sim Evan A.C.E – Editor
Dave Hughes Kent County Council
Chris Kempt Kempt
Tim Leandro Director
Gabrielle Lindemann Kent Film Office
Jo Nolan Screen South
David Starkey TV presenter
Sally Staples – East Sussex County Council
Katrien Waelkens QBiz Solutions Ltd
Sarah Williams Script Writer
Paul Wookey Locate in Kent
Jonathan Yallop Pixel Circus